在新加坡长期居留:申请新加坡永久居民身份(PR)的5种方式

在新加坡长期居留:申请新加坡永久居民身份(PR)的5种方式

想要长期留在新加坡与家人团聚、享受世界知名的医疗保健、获得更好的工作机会或继续深造吗? 那么 申请新加坡永久居民身份(PR) 可能是你最好的选择。

 

获得新加坡永久居民身份(PR)的道路可能是漫长而艰难的,尤其是当您第一次在陌生的水域行走时。由于严格的审批标准,所以想要成功地通过永久居民身份(PR)申请是一个很难达到的目标。最重要的是,您可以申请的新加坡永久居民身份的方案不止一种,通常很难确定哪一种新加坡永久居民身份申请方案最适合您的个人需求。

 

但在您进行下一步操作之前,重要的是要知道您的申请资格以及如何申请新加坡永久居民身份(PR)。

 

请继续阅读下文,了解申请新加坡永久居民(PR)的五种方法。

 

专业技术人员和技术工人计划"(PTS计划)

The Professional Technical and Skilled (PTS) Worker Scheme is designed to let Employment Pass, EntrePass, PEP, and S Pass holders apply for Singapore PR while allowing the inclusion of dependants in the application. This means applicants can bring their spouse and unmarried children who are younger than 21 over to Singapore to live with them. While children over 21-years old and parents or parents-in-law are not considered dependents, they can still apply for a Long Term Visit Pass, which is valid for up to 5 years and renewable so families can still stay together. This is by far the most popular Singapore PR scheme. Your educational qualifications will be important for this Singapore permanent resident application, and it is best suited to foreign professionals who have an Employment pass.

 

对于技术人员计划,您必须在50岁以下,持有上述任何一种工作准证,并拥有知名院校的学历,才有资格根据PTS计划申请成为新加坡永久居民(PR)。

 

如果您对该计划有任何疑问,并希望了解更多信息,可以考虑咨询 因此,通常建议您使用专业的永久居民(PR)申请咨询机构的服务。 申请机构,他们将为您提供建议和帮助。

 

全球投资者计划(GIP)

卫生 全球投资者计划(GIP) 是为那些希望从新加坡引导投资和业务增长的外国投资者而设的。根据GIP申请新加坡永久居民(PR),要求候选人拥有相当的商业记录和成功的创业背景,以及诸如经营一家年营业额至少2亿新元的公司等标准。有关标准的具体细节取决于您的情况,您是否是一个成熟的企业家,下一代的企业家等等。根据GIP,您的配偶和21岁以下的未婚子女也有资格获得新加坡永久居民(PR)。

 

GIP(新加坡外国投资者计划)的评估标准分为三个选项:

A –

  • 投资最少250万新元
  • 投资必须是新业务,及/或;
  • 扩大现有的商业运营范围或在

B –

  • 最低250万新加坡元
  • 投资必须投资于一个GIP基金,并已知确认该基金将进一步投资于新加坡的企业

C –

  • 投资至少250万新元于现有或;
  • 资产至少2亿新币的新单一家族办公室,总部设在新加坡。

 

除此之外,还有一个要求,就是要有一个良好的商业记录,以及一个需要在接下来的几年里遵守和满足的商业建议和投资计划。所有这些因素都使得该投资计划很难保证以这种方式顺利获得新加坡永久居民身份(PR)。

 

这个新加坡永久居民身份(PR)申请不通过ICA,而是通过新加坡经济发展局( Singapore Economic Development Board。

 

在GIP下申请新加坡永久公民身份(PR)是一个漫长而繁琐的过程,需要满足很多要求,需要提供很多文件,但咨询新加坡的永久居民(PR)申请机构可能会让这个过程变得更容易。

 

 

Foreign Artistic Talent Scheme to become Singapore PR

 

外国艺术人才计划

卫生 Foreign Artistic Talent Scheme (ForArts) has been around since 1991. The scheme aims to recognise the contribution and cultural significance of these talents in advancing Singapore’s arts landscape. It is reserved for outstanding international arts professionals to secure a Singapore PR over the years. However, it is worthy to note that although this scheme is managed by the National Arts Council and Singapore Immigration and Checkpoints Authority, ICA still has the final say in your PR application.

 

为了符合这个计划的资格,

  • 您必须接受过相关培训或教育,
  • 对新加坡的艺术领域做出过重大贡献,
  • 在媒体和/或设计、文学艺术、视觉艺术或表演艺术方面有相当大的成就,
  • 能够展示您将如何参与新加坡的艺术和文化领域。

 

如需更多有关证明文件的信息,请立即与我们联系。无论您申请的是什么计划,我们都可以提高您的永久居民身份(PR)申请获得批准的几率。

 

担保计划

如果您与新加坡公民或永久居民(PR)合法结婚,或为其21岁或以下的未婚子女,或有年迈的持有永久居民身份(PR)的父母,那么在新加坡申请永久居民身份(PR)最常见的方法之一就是通过担保。一些可能影响您申请的因素包括家庭关系、家庭情况、您的社会融合程度、专业成就和经济贡献。担保人和候选人的资料和申请都将被评估,所需的文件通常包括结婚证和出生证等。有些人试图通过这种方式缔结假婚姻以获得新加坡永久居民身份(PR),但这种绝对不是一个好主意。只有在您处于合法婚姻的情况下才可使用这一计划。

 

撰写一封 cover letter 往往是永久居民身份(PR)申请中最重要的方面之一,咨询新加坡的永久居民身份(PR)申请机构是很有用且能够确实帮助到您的,特别是当您不确定您需要包括哪些内容时。

 

Application for Students to Become Singapore PR

 

外国学生计划

国际学生(S准证学生签证持有人)只要符合要求,也可以申请成为新加坡的永久居民身份(PR)。您必须至少通过一个国家考试(PSLE、'O'Level、'A'Level),并且在申请时在新加坡居住了至少两年时间。您的申请将根据您自己的优点进行评估,所以请继续陈述您的所有学术成就,并提供所有相关文件。证明您的领导力和融入新加坡社会的证明也可能有助于提高您的机会。请与我们联系,以了解更多关于该申请所需文件的信息。

 

国民兵役要求(NS)

获得新加坡永久永久居民身份的成年人不需要服国民兵役,但所有第二代新加坡男性永久居民身份(PR)持有人和18岁以下的新加坡男性公民都需要服国民兵役,之后他们将服作战准备国民兵役。这是许多父母在为自己和家人申请永久居民(PR)时必须考虑的一个重要因素。

 

新加坡永久居民身份(PR)申请

外国公民或外国学生如果想在新加坡永久居留,需要申请新加坡永久居民身份(PR)。对大多数人来说,永久居民身份(PR)的申请过程可能是漫长而乏味的,而且随着时间的推移,获得永久居民身份也会变得极其困难。

 

这个过程中最困难的部分可能是收集所有需要的文档,然后按照正确的顺序提交所有的文档。除此之外,新加坡永久居民身份(PR)申请表本身也很难操作的。因此,明智的做法是咨询新加坡永久居民(PR)申请服务机构,以协助您的新加坡永久居民身份的申请。

 

新加坡永久居民身份(PR)申请表是在网上填写的,在您开始申请永久居民(PR)之前,收集所有必要的文件是很重要的。这是因为一旦您开始填写永久居民身份(PR)申请表,在自动提交之前,您只有7天的时间完成它。不完整的新加坡永久居民(PR)申请可能会将申请过程推迟数月。

 

Here at SPIC we can also assist with applications for Singapore citizenship. Many current Singapore permanent residents have made use of professional services to enhance their chances of being granted permanent resident status. The PR application online application platform can be unfamiliar to some applicants, and this can lead to mistakes. Furthermore, previously Singapore citizens’ and those applying for PR in Singapore had the opportunity to converse with ICA agents via an interview, but that is no longer the case for these applications. Now when you apply for permanent residence, the only glimpse at your personality that the agents now get is the cover letter and your actual online Singapore permanent resident application form.

 

没有永久居民身份(PR),我也可以成为新加坡公民吗?

目前,您必须是永久居民才能申请新加坡公民身份。谈到孩子,ICA只考虑在合法婚姻范围内出生的孩子或被合法收养的孩子。

 

应该注意的是,当您为自己和家人申请新加坡永久居民身份(PR)时,需要慎重考虑。如果男性子女在完成国民兵役(NS)之前解除了他的永久居民身份(PR),这将对您近期或未来的申请以及家庭其他成员产生负面影响。也有可能失去自己的永久居民身份(PR)/入境许可。

 

请咨询新加坡的永久居民身份(PR)申请机构

虽然您可以根据这些计划自己申请新加坡永久居民身份(PR),但如果您的 申请被拒绝,也会令人十分沮丧。.

 

因此,新加坡的永久居民身份(PR)申请机构主要帮助您减少申请被拒绝的情况,在您提交申请之前,会建议您如何改进您的申请,甚至在您的申请碰巧被拒绝时,它还会指导您接下来该怎么做。

 

请联系 新加坡专业移民咨询公司(Singapore Professional Immigration Consultancy),获取更多信息和免费咨询。

 

 

 

 

APPLY FOR SINGAPORE PR 2022/2023

    By submitting, you acknowledge that you have read and understood the 数据保护声明 提交即表示您確認已經閱讀並理解了《數據保護通知》,並同意出於通知中所述的目的收集,使用和披露您的個人數據。

    最新的技巧和指南
    2022 06 08 23 02 23
    新加坡就业(EP)准证:待定状态
    Singapore Employment Pass: Status Pending An Employment Pass (EP) is a type of work pass/visa that is reserved for foreign..

    how to apply for permanent residency in singapore for your spouse
    国民识别号码和国民身份证(NRIC)
    The National Registration Identity Card is the legal identity document for all Singapore permanent residents and citizens. When an..

    ICA BUILDING SINGAPORE PR
    PR Application Singapore – 6 must-have documents
    What are the documents required for Singapore PR application processes? With thousands of Singapore PR (permanent residency) applications being submitted..

    WhatsApp Phone

Staying In Singapore Long-term: 5 Ways To Apply For Singapore PR

Staying In Singapore Long-term: 5 Ways To Apply For Singapore PR

Looking to stay in Singapore for long-term to be with family, have access to world-renowned healthcare, for better work opportunities or to further your studies? Then, applying for a Singapore PR may be the best option for you.

 

The journey to obtain Singapore permanent residence can be a long and arduous road, especially when you are walking it for the first time in unfamiliar waters. A successful PR application is a difficult goal to attain due to the strict approval criteria. On top of this, there is also more than one Singapore PR scheme that you can use to apply, and it is often difficult to figure out which Singapore PR scheme is the best one for your individual needs.

 

But before you proceed, it is important to know your eligibility as well as how you can apply for Singapore PR.

 

Read on to find out the five ways (Singapore PR Schemes) one can apply for a Singapore PR.

 

Professional, Technical Personnel and Skilled Workers Scheme (PTS scheme)

The Professional Technical and Skilled (PTS) Worker Scheme is designed to let Employment Pass, EntrePass, PEP, and S Pass holders apply for Singapore PR while allowing the inclusion of dependants in the application. This means applicants can bring their spouse and unmarried children who are younger than 21 over to Singapore to live with them. While children over 21-years old and parents or parents-in-law are not considered dependents, they can still apply for a Long Term Visit Pass, which is valid for up to 5 years and renewable so families can still stay together. This is by far the most popular Singapore PR scheme. Your educational qualifications will be important for this Singapore permanent resident application, and it is best suited to foreign professionals who have an Employment pass.

 

You have to be under 50 years old for the technical personnel scheme, hold either one of the passes mentioned above, and possess qualifications from reputable institutions to be eligible to apply for Singapore PR under the PTS scheme.

 

If you have any doubts about the scheme and would like to find out more, consider consulting a PR application agency in Singapore that will provide you with advice and assistance.

 

Global Investor Programme

The Global Investor Programme (GIP) is catered to foreign investors who want to steer investment and business growth from Singapore. Applying for Singapore PR under GIP requires the candidate to possess a considerable track record in business and successful entrepreneurial background, along with criteria such as running a company with an annual turnover of at least S$200 million. The nitty-gritty details regarding the criteria are dependent on your profile, whether you are an established business owner, next-generation business owner and more. Under GIP, your spouse and unmarried children who are below 21 years old are also eligible for Singapore PR.

 

The assessment criteria for GIP (Singapore foreign investor programme) are broken down into three options:

A –

  • Invest a minimum of SGD 2.5 million
  • The investment must be made in a new business, and/or;
  • expanding an existing business operation or in

B –

  • Make a minimum of SGD 2.5 million
  • The investment must be made in a GIP fund that is known to further invest in Singapore-based businesses

C –

  • Invest a minimum of SGD 2.5 million in an existing or;
  • new Single-Family office with assets of at least SGD 200 million, based in Singapore

 

On top of these, there is also a requirement concerning a good business track record and a business proposal and investment plan that needs to be adhered to and met over the following few years. All of these things make the investment scheme extremely difficult to be granted Singapore PR this way.

 

This Singapore PR application does not go through the ICA but rather the Singapore Economic Development Board.

 

Applying for Singapore PR under GIP is a long and tedious process with many requirements to fulfil and documents needed, but consulting a PR application agency in Singapore may just help to make the process easier.

 

 

Foreign Artistic Talent Scheme to become Singapore PR

 

Foreign Artistic Talent Scheme

The Foreign Artistic Talent Scheme (ForArts) has been around since 1991. The scheme aims to recognise the contribution and cultural significance of these talents in advancing Singapore’s arts landscape. It is reserved for outstanding international arts professionals to secure a Singapore PR over the years. However, it is worthy to note that although this scheme is managed by the National Arts Council and Singapore Immigration and Checkpoints Authority, ICA still has the final say in your PR application.

 

To qualify for this scheme,

  • you must have relevant training or education,
  • made significant contributions to Singapore’s arts sphere,
  • have considerable achievements in Media and/or Design, Literary Arts, Visual Arts, or Performing Arts,
  • and be able to show how you will be involved in Singapore’s arts and cultural sector.

 

For more information on the supporting documents that you need, contact us today. We can improve your chances of having your PR application approved no matter what scheme you apply under.

 

Sponsorship Scheme

One of the most common ways to apply for PR in Singapore is via sponsorship if you are legally married to or are an unmarried child aged 21-years or under of a Singapore citizen or PR or a PR aged parent. Some factors that can impact your application include family ties, family profile, the extent of your social integration, professional achievements, and economic contributions. Both the sponsor and the candidate’s profile and application will be assessed, and documents required typically include the marriage certificate and birth certificate of the couple’s children. Some people attempt to enter into sham marriages to obtain Singapore permanent residence this way, but it is a bad idea to attempt this. Only use this scheme if you are in a legal marriage.

 

Writing a strong cover letter is often one of the most vital aspects of a PR application, and consulting a PR application agency in Singapore may prove to be useful, especially if you are unsure of what you need to include.

 

Application for Students to Become Singapore PR

 

Foreign Students Scheme

International students (S Pass student visa holders) can apply to be a Singapore PR, too, as long as they have met the requirements. You must have passed a least one national exam (PSLE, ‘O’ Level, ‘A’ Level) and resided in Singapore for at least two years at the point of your application. Your application will be assessed based on your own merits, so go ahead and state all your academic achievements and provide all relevant documents. Proof of your leadership roles and assimilation into Singapore’s society may help to boost your chances too. Contact us to find out more about the required documents for this application.

 

National Service Requirement

Adults who obtain their Singapore permanent residence are not required to serve as National Servicemen, but all second-generation male Singapore PR status holders and male Singapore citizens under the age of 18-years are required to register for National Service, after which they will serve Operationally Ready National Service. This is an important consideration that many parents must make should they wish to apply for permanent residence for themselves and their family members.

 

Singapore Permanent Residence Application

A foreign national or foreign student who wants to stay in Singapore for the indefinite future will need to apply for Singapore permanent residency. The permanent residence application process can be long and tedious for most people, and it becomes exceedingly difficult to be granted PR status as time passes.

 

Perhaps the most daunting part of the process is getting all the required documents together and then submitting all the documents in the correct order. Aside from that, the Singapore PR application form itself can also be difficult to navigate. It is therefore advisable to try and consult with a Singapore permanent residency agency for assistance with your Singapore PR application.

 

The Singapore PR application form is completed online, and it is important to gather all the necessary documents before you start the PR application process. This is because once you start completing the permanent residence application form, you only have seven days to finish it before it is automatically submitted. And an incomplete Singapore permanent resident (PR) application can set the process back by months.

 

Here at SPIC we can also assist with applications for Singapore citizenship. Many current Singapore permanent residents have made use of professional services to enhance their chances of being granted permanent resident status. The PR application online application platform can be unfamiliar to some applicants, and this can lead to mistakes. Furthermore, previously Singapore citizens’ and those applying for PR in Singapore had the opportunity to converse with ICA agents via an interview, but that is no longer the case for these applications. Now when you apply for permanent residence, the only glimpse at your personality that the agents now get is the cover letter and your actual online Singapore permanent resident application form.

 

Can I become a Singapore Citizen without having PR status?

At this time, you must be a permanent resident before you can apply for Singapore citizenship. When it comes to children, the ICA is only considering children born within the context of a legal marriage or who have been legally adopted.

 

It should be noted that when you apply for Singapore permanent residency for yourself and your family, you should consider it very carefully. Should male children absolve their residency before they complete their NS, it will negatively impact your immediate or future applications as well as the rest of the family. There is also a risk of losing one’s PR status/entry permit.

 

Consult a PR application agency in Singapore

While you can always apply for a Singapore PR under one of these schemes on your own, it can also be discouraging if your application gets rejected.

 

Hence, a PR application agency in Singapore aims to reduce the occurrences of rejection by advising you on how you can improve your application before submitting it and can even guide you through the next steps if your application happens to be rejected.

 

Get in touch with us here at Singapore Professional Immigration Consultancy, an immigration agency in Singapore, for more information and a free consultation.

 

 

 

 

APPLY FOR SINGAPORE PR 2022/2023

    By submitting, you acknowledge that you have read and understood the Data Protection Notice and consent to the collection, use and disclosure of your personal data for the purpose set out in the notice.

    Latest Tips & Guides
    Singapore Employment Pass: Status Pending
    Singapore Employment Pass: Status Pending An Employment Pass (EP) is a type of work pass/visa that is reserved for foreign..

    Work Permit Apply Singapore PR
    It is becoming exceedingly difficult to get an approval for an application for Singapore citizen or Singapore permanent resident..

    Permanent Resident (PR): Buy Condo in Singapore?
    Permanent Resident (PR): Buy Condo in Singapore? One of the main factors influencing what kind of property a foreigner can..

    WhatsApp Phone