您为什么要申请新加坡公民身份?

您为什么要申请新加坡公民身份?

从就业机会可获得的医疗保健再到高质量的教育和住房,难怪新加坡被评为亚洲最适合居住的城市之一。拥有新加坡公民身份,发展的机会非常多,使这个阳光明媚的岛屿成为最佳的移居地点之一。

 
If you are enchanted by the bustling city, it is high time you consider applying for a Singapore citizenship.

Singaporean Business meeting

 

1. 就业机会

新加坡的大多数公司更倾向于雇用一批新加坡人或永久居民(PR)工人,而不是外国人,因为涉及的文书工作、手续和费用较少。因此,雇主认为雇用新加坡人的过程更加顺利,而且耗时更少。

 

这意味着,作为新加坡公民或永久居民(PR),您更有可能被雇用或晋升,或从新加坡公司获得一份就业合同。此外,新加坡公民的父母有更多的带薪育儿假机会和婴儿护理补贴。

 

2. 买房容易

在新加坡买房时,只有新加坡人(21岁及以上)才有资格从新加坡房屋发展局(HDB)购买和租赁公寓。此外,只有符合资格标准的新加坡公民才可以租用补贴的组屋。作为新加坡公民,你可以享受住房补贴。

 

作为新加坡公民,在政府升级组屋时,只需支付一小部分费用。而永久居民(PR)则需支付升级的全部费用。与新加坡公民不同,在没有政府的批准的情况下,永久居民(PR)没有自由购买任何类型的私人住宅物业。

 

因此,新加坡国籍的好处之一是更容易获得住房补贴和公寓。

 

3.获得中央公积金

中央公积金(CPF)是所有工作的新加坡人和永久居民(PR)的强制性社会安全储蓄计划。它有助于为公民的晚年生活提供安全感。以下是中央公积金的具体内容。

  • 房屋所有权:公民能够使用他们的普通账户资助他们在公积金住房计划下的住房。在公共住房计划下可以购买组屋,在住宅物业计划下可以购买私人物业。
  •  家庭保护: 受保人保护计划帮助家庭度过最初几年,以防受保人过早死亡或罹患绝症或完全永久残疾
  • 房屋所有权:公民能够使用他们的普通账户资助他们在公积金住房计划下的住房。在公共住房计划下可以购买组屋,在住宅物业计划下可以购买私人物业。
  • 医疗保健:成员及其家属都可以使用医疗储蓄支付住院费用。它也被用于特殊的门诊治疗,如化疗和放疗。他们也可以使用捐赠基金(MediHealth)。

 

获得中央公积金是一个明显的优势,可以帮助您确保医疗费用和退休后的生活得到照顾。如果您是新加坡公民或永久居民(PR),您也将能够拥有房产。如果你有永久居民(PR)身份,您也将能够使用中央公积金储蓄计划。

 

4.医疗保险 coverage

Singaporeans get to enjoy a significant amount of subsidies for medical appointments too! However, subsidies at public hospitals for PR are 10% less than Singapore citizens of the same income level. For instance, a Singaporean patient who’s in a Class C ward and receives a monthly income of $3,200 and below will get a hospitalisation subsidy of 80%. On the other hand, a Singaporean PR who’s in the same class ward and earning the same income range will only get a hospitalisation subsidy of 70%. Foreigners, however, are not entitled to any hospitalisation subsidy. Learn more about hospitalisation subsidies here.

 

新加坡有很大的医疗福利,包括补贴,这是新加坡公民或永久居民(PR)的福利之一。虽然作为新加坡公民,您仍然失去了10%的补贴,但您应该记住,非永久居民的人没有任何补贴。所有新加坡公民也都可以享受社区卫生援助计划。

 

5.生育的好处 

作为一个新加坡父母,有很多额外的好处。当一对夫妇迎来他们的第一个和第二个孩子时,他们将在18个月内获得总计8000新币的现金。对于第三个及以后的孩子,父母将在18个月内获得1万新币的现金。此外,政府最近还推出了最新的婴儿支持补助金,在2020年10月1日至2022年9月30日期间出生的新加坡孩子的父母将获得3000新币。

 

只有新加坡公民和新加坡永久居民(PR)才能享受这些福利。如果您是永久居民(PR),即使是第三、第四个孩子,以及以后的任何一个孩子,都可以获得补贴。

 

新加坡公民儿童还可享受新加坡医疗补贴。还有一些事情需要考虑,比如婴儿奖金计划和父母退税。祖父母照顾救济基金也可以为照顾孩子的祖父母提供帮助。

 

此外,父母们还可以考虑采取进一步的税收优惠措施,比如父母退税、婴儿奖金计划、职业母亲的孩子救济,以及名为“儿童发展账户”的储蓄账户。

 

在这一点上,移民局ICA只考虑在合法婚姻中出生或被合法收养的孩子。

 

6. 教育补贴和助学金

所有新加坡公民学生都有资格获得教育储蓄账户,在那里他们将每年收到用于教育目的的捐款。这个教育计划是由政府发起的,旨在为所有新加坡儿童创造更多的机会。目前,小学每年获得的捐款为230新币,中学每年获得的捐款为290新币。该计划为在学术和非学术活动中茁壮成长的新加坡学生提供资助,涵盖在政府资助或政府专科学院(JC)、中央学院(CI)、独立学校、技术教育学院(ITE)或特殊教育学校全日制学习的学生。

 

Singaporean children also get to enjoy subsidised school fees as compared to PR students. Here’s a rundown of the recent school fees in 2020, according to Ministry of Education (MOE):

 

今天就在我们的帮助下开始申请新加坡公民身份吧!

公立学校(每月学费) 新加坡公民 新加坡永久居民 外国人
小学 SGD 180 SGD 440-700
中学 SGD 5 SGD 320 SGD 720-1,250
大学预科 (JC / CI) SGD 6 SGD 400 SGD 980-1,600
其他(每年学费)
ITE SGD 406-626 SGD 5,023-7,833 SGD 13,470-20,480
理工学院 SGD 2,800 SGD 5,600 SGD 10,000
大学(新加坡国立、南洋理工、新加坡管理大学) 取决于学校和课程
补贴/计划
教育储蓄计划 符合 不符合 不符合

 

7.旅行 的自由

Singapore passport holders get to enjoy visa-free access or visa on arrival access to over 192 countries and territories. You’ll be glad to know that Singapore was ranked 1st in travel freedom on the Henley Visa Restrictions Index in 2021.

 

There are overall very few travel restrictions for a Singapore permanent resident.

 

总的来说,新加坡永久居民的旅行限制很少。

The Singapore citizenship application can be quite complex and time-consuming. However, the wealth of benefits you get from obtaining citizenship makes it all worthwhile. For those intending to apply for Singapore citizenship, please ensure you give ample time to plan ahead.

 

When you become a Singapore citizen, you will have to renounce any other citizenships you might hold. Singapore does not allow for dual citizenship. If you are still motivated to apply, then call us today to help you with your application to become a Singapore citizen.

 

国民兵役要求(NS)

所有18岁以下的新加坡男性公民在年满18岁时都有义务服全职国民兵役。一旦这个全职服役期过去,新加坡男性公民就会进入“行动准备国民服役”(operation Ready National service),根据他们的军衔,服役期一直持续到40岁或50岁。

 

新加坡公民福利

新加坡公民还可以享受其他一些外国公民无法享受的福利。新加坡公民家庭可以享受上述所有福利以及初级保健伙伴计划( Primary Care Partnership Scheme)等福利。还有一些只有新加坡公民才能享受的住房设施。

 

关于新加坡公民身份需要了解的事情
  • 如果您成功申请新加坡公民身份,您将获得一个真正的新加坡公民证书。
  • 新加坡不承认双重国籍,所以您必须放弃您在其他地方拥有的任何公民身份,以完成成为新加坡公民的过程。
  • 新加坡公民必须获得自己的新加坡护照,不能使用以前国籍的旧护照。
  • 新加坡公民子女的父母如果符合条件,还可享受额外的无薪婴儿护理假。
  • 新加坡公民子女的父母还可以申请亲子奖励婴儿现金礼物。
  • 新加坡公民与外国公民的所得税税率也不同。
  • 在海外出生的孩子如果成为新加坡公民,可能需要新的出生证明。
  • 外国学生支付的学费比当地学生高。
  • 去新加坡的任何官方办公室办业务,最好在网上预约日期。
  • 作为新加坡公民,您收到的第一件事是一份原则性批准信,它将在程序完成之前包含额外的指示。
  • 即使您没有使用在线平台申请,您也可以在线检查您的申请状态。
  • 由于新加坡的低出生率,在新加坡抚养孩子是一个有趣的经历。

 

如需更多信息,请随时联系我们的顾问。

 

Singapore Professional Immigration Consultancy (SPIC) is an immigration consultant that has assisted many foreigners and PRs alike in laying the foundation of their roots in Singapore. Learn more about SPIC’s Singapore citizenship application services and enjoy a seamless application process and great approval rates. 

APPLY FOR SINGAPORE PR 2022/2023

    By submitting, you acknowledge that you have read and understood the 数据保护声明 提交即表示您確認已經閱讀並理解了《數據保護通知》,並同意出於通知中所述的目的收集,使用和披露您的個人數據。

    最新的技巧和指南
    新加坡就业(EP)准证:待定状态
    Singapore Employment Pass: Status Pending An Employment Pass (EP) is a type of work pass/visa that is reserved for foreign..

    通过工作许可申请新加坡永久居民身份(PR)
    It is becoming exceedingly difficult to get an approval for an application for Singapore citizen or Singapore permanent resident..

    永久居民(PR): 在新加坡够买公寓?
    Permanent Resident (PR): Buy Condo in Singapore? One of the main factors influencing what kind of property a foreigner can..

    WhatsApp Phone

Why should you apply for Singapore citizenship?

Why should you apply for Singapore citizenship?

From employment opportunities accessible healthcare to high-quality education and housing, it’s no wonder that Singapore has been named as one of the best cities to live in Asia. With Singapore citizenship, the means and opportunities to grow are plentiful, making this sunny island one of the best places to relocate to.

 
If you are enchanted by the bustling city, it is high time you consider applying for a Singapore citizenship.

Singaporean Business meeting

 

1. Employment opportunities

Most companies in Singapore are more inclined to hire a pool of Singaporean or Permanent Resident (PR) workers instead of foreigners, as there is less paperwork, formalities and costs involved. As such, employers find the process of hiring Singaporeans more seamless and much less time-consuming.

 

This means that as a Singapore citizen or permanent resident, you are more likely to be hired or promoted or to get an employment contract from Singapore companies. Furthermore, Singapore citizen parents have enhanced paid childcare leave opportunities and an infant care subsidy.

 

2. Ease of buying properties

When it comes to buying properties in Singapore, only Singaporeans (21 and above) are entitled to buy and rent apartments from the Housing & Development Board (HDB). In addition to that, only a Singaporean citizen is allowed to rent a subsidised HDB flat only if they satisfy the eligibility criteria. As a Singapore citizen, you can enjoy housing subsidies.

 

Being a citizen in Singapore also means getting to pay only a fraction of the costs when the government upgrades the HDB flats. PRs, on the other hand, are expected to pay the full cost of upgrading. Unlike Singapore citizens, PRs do not have the freedom to purchase any type of private residential property without the approval from the government.

 

One of the benefits of Singapore citizenship is thus having easier access to housing subsidies and apartments.

 

3.Access to CPF

The Central Provident Fund (CPF) is a mandatory social security savings plan for all working Singaporeans and PR. It helps provide the citizens with a sense of security in their old age. Here’s a breakdown of what the CPF entails:

  • Home Ownership: Citizens are able to use their Ordinary Account to finance their home under the CPF housing schemes. An HDB flat may be purchased under the Public Housing Scheme or a private property under the Residential Properties Scheme.
  •  Family Protection: The Dependants’ Protection Scheme helps families to tide over the first few years in the event an insured member meets with an untimely death or suffers from terminal illness or total permanent disability
  • Home Ownership: Citizens are able to use their Ordinary Account to finance their home under the CPF housing schemes. An HDB flat may be purchased under the Public Housing Scheme or a private property under the Residential Properties Scheme.
  • Healthcare: Both members and their dependents can utilise Medisave to pay for hospitalisation costs. It is also used for specific outpatient treatments like chemotherapy and radiotherapy. They can also access the endowment fund (MediHealth).

 

Access to the Central Provident Fund is a clear advantage and can help you ensure that your medical expenses and retirement are taken care of. You will also be able to own property if you are a Singapore citizen or permanent resident. You will also be able to access CPF savings schemes if you have PR status.

 

4.Healthcare coverage

Singaporeans get to enjoy a significant amount of subsidies for medical appointments too! However, subsidies at public hospitals for PR are 10% less than Singapore citizens of the same income level. For instance, a Singaporean patient who’s in a Class C ward and receives a monthly income of $3,200 and below will get a hospitalisation subsidy of 80%. On the other hand, a Singaporean PR who’s in the same class ward and earning the same income range will only get a hospitalisation subsidy of 70%. Foreigners, however, are not entitled to any hospitalisation subsidy. Learn more about hospitalisation subsidies here.

 

There are great healthcare benefits, including subsidies to look forward to as one of the benefits of Singapore citizenship or for permanent residents. Although you still lose out on a 10% subsidy as a Singapore citizen, you should remember that people who are not permanent residents receive no subsidy whatsoever. All Singapore citizens have access to the community health assist scheme as well.

 

5.Parenthood benefits 

Being a Singaporean parent comes with multiple perks. When couples welcome their first and second child, they will receive a total of $8,000 in cash over a period of 18 months. For the third and subsequent child, parents will receive $10,000 in cash over a period of 18 months. On top of that, the government has also recently introduced the latest Baby Support Grant, where parents of Singaporean children born between 1 October 2020 and 30 September 2022 will receive $3,000.

 

Only Singapore citizens and Singapore permanent residents will have access to these benefits. Even a third and fourth child, as well as any subsequent child, is subsidised if you are a permanent resident.

 

Singapore citizen children also enjoy access to Singapore healthcare subsidies on medical fees. There are also things like the baby bonus scheme and parenthood tax rebate to consider. The grandparent caregiver relief fund can also offer assistance to grandparents who are caring for children.

 

There are also further tax incentives for parents to consider, such as the parenthood tax rebate, baby bonus scheme, working mother’s child relief, and the savings account known as the Child Development Account.

 

At this point, the ICA is only considering a child born within a legal marriage or who is legally adopted.

 

6. Education subsidies and bursaries

All Singapore citizen students are entitled to an Edusave account, where they will receive yearly contributions for educational purposes. This Edusave scheme is an initiative by the government to make the most of opportunities for all Singaporean children. For primary school, the yearly contribution is currently $230, and $290 for secondary school. The scheme grants Singaporean students who thrive in both academic and non-academic activities and covers those study full-time in a government-aided or government or junior college (JC), centralised Institute (CI), independent school, Institute of Technical Education (ITE) or special education school.

 

Singaporean children also get to enjoy subsidised school fees as compared to PR students. Here’s a rundown of the recent school fees in 2020, according to Ministry of Education (MOE):

 

Start your Singapore citizenship application today with our help!

Government Schools (school fees per month) Singapore Citizens Permanent Residents Foreigners
Primary School Free SGD 180 SGD 440-700
Secondary School SGD 5 SGD 320 SGD 720-1,250
Pre-University (JC / CI) SGD 6 SGD 400 SGD 980-1,600
Others (school fees per annum)
ITE SGD 406-626 SGD 5,023-7,833 SGD 13,470-20,480
Polytechnics SGD 2,800 SGD 5,600 SGD 10,000
Universities (NUS, NTU, SMU) Depending on school and programme
Subsidy/Schemes
Edusave scheme Eligible Not eligible Not eligible

 

7.Travel freedom

Singapore passport holders get to enjoy visa-free access or visa on arrival access to over 192 countries and territories. You’ll be glad to know that Singapore was ranked 1st in travel freedom on the Henley Visa Restrictions Index in 2021.

 

There are overall very few travel restrictions for a Singapore permanent resident.

 

Applying for Singapore Citizenship

The Singapore citizenship application can be quite complex and time-consuming. However, the wealth of benefits you get from obtaining citizenship makes it all worthwhile. For those intending to apply for Singapore citizenship, please ensure you give ample time to plan ahead.

 

When you become a Singapore citizen, you will have to renounce any other citizenships you might hold. Singapore does not allow for dual citizenship. If you are still motivated to apply, then call us today to help you with your application to become a Singapore citizen.

 

National Service Requirement

All male Singapore citizens under the age of 18 years have an obligation to full time National Service upon reaching the age of 18 years. Once this full time service period has passed, male Singapore citizens enter into Operationally Ready National Service, which lasts until the age of 40 or 50 years, depending on their rank.

 

Singapore Citizenship Benefits

There are several other benefits accessible to Singapore citizens that someone with a foreign citizenship in Singapore will not have. Singapore citizen households have access to all of the benefits listed above as well as things like the Primary Care Partnership Scheme. There are also housing amenities that only Singapore citizens can access.

 

Things to know about Singapore citizenship
  • If you are successful in your Singaporean citizenship application, then you will receive an actual Singapore citizenship certificate.
  • Singapore does not allow dual citizenship, so you will have to renounce any other citizenship status that you have elsewhere to complete the process of becoming a Singapore citizen.
  • Singapore citizens must get their very own Singapore passport, you cannot use your old one from previous citizenships.
  • Parents of a Singapore citizen child also enjoy additional unpaid infant care leave if they meet the criteria.
  • Parents of a Singapore citizen child can furthermore apply for things like the Parenthood Incentives Baby Bonus Cash Gift.
  • Singapore citizens also have different income tax payable rates than foreign nationals.
  • Children born overseas who become Singapore citizens might need a new birth certificate.
  • Foreign students pay higher tuition fees than locals.
  • In order to go to any official office in Singapore, it is best to make an appointment date online.
  • One of the first things you receive as a Singapore citizen is an Approval in Principle letter that will contain additional instructions before the process is finalised.
  • You can check your application status online even if you did not apply using the online platform.
  • Raising children in Singapore is an interesting experience due to Singapore’s low birth rate.

 

For more information, feel free to contact one of our consultants.

 

Singapore Professional Immigration Consultancy (SPIC) is an immigration consultant that has assisted many foreigners and PRs alike in laying the foundation of their roots in Singapore. Learn more about SPIC’s Singapore citizenship application services and enjoy a seamless application process and great approval rates. 

APPLY FOR SINGAPORE PR 2022/2023

    By submitting, you acknowledge that you have read and understood the Data Protection Notice and consent to the collection, use and disclosure of your personal data for the purpose set out in the notice.

    Latest Tips & Guides
    Singapore Employment Pass: Status Pending
    Singapore Employment Pass: Status Pending An Employment Pass (EP) is a type of work pass/visa that is reserved for foreign..

    Work Permit Apply Singapore PR
    It is becoming exceedingly difficult to get an approval for an application for Singapore citizen or Singapore permanent resident..

    Permanent Resident (PR): Buy Condo in Singapore?
    Permanent Resident (PR): Buy Condo in Singapore? One of the main factors influencing what kind of property a foreigner can..

    WhatsApp Phone