新加坡所得税

新加坡所得税

卫生 的税务机关 是 新加坡税务局(IRAS)。他们的 网站 是 www.iras.gov.sg.

卫生 纳税年度 是:从 1月1日 至 12月31日纳税申报的 截止日期 是 4月15日。.

在新加坡 不可能进行联合申报 ,也不可能 延长报税时间。

收入为20,000新元或以下,应征个人所得税税率为0%,收入超过320,000新元,应征税率高达22%。所有新加坡公民都有义务缴纳所得税。如果新加坡永久居民拥有税务居民身份,他们就有个人纳税义务。他们的个人所得税税率由他们的总收入决定。

 

谁在新加坡纳税?

您是在新加坡还是在新加坡以外的地方获得报酬并不重要,更重要的是您获得就业收入的服务是在哪里进行的。所有在新加坡进行并获得就业收入的服务都应纳税。如果您从不在新加坡进行的服务中获得收入,那么,除非您通过设在新加坡的合伙企业获得收入,否则,该收入不应纳税。

但是,在某些特定条件下,下列各项可以免征所得税:

  • 外国来源服务的收入
  • 外国分支机构的利润
  • 外国来源股息的收入

在新加坡的企业业务的利润根据公司所得税进行征税。然而,对于非居民个人,外国来源的收入是免税的。因此您在新加坡只需对您在新加坡赚取的收入进行纳税。任何在海外赚取的收入都不被新加坡征税。对于外国税收抵免,这一规则有极少数的例外情况。

您需要遵守的考虑征税的规则将根据您的税收居住地而有所不同。此外,为补充退休计划预留资金的人士,亦可获得税务宽减。

 

新加坡税务居民身份和税收

在评估年度之前的一年中,在新加坡居住或工作至少183天的个人应缴纳个人所得税。对于工作时间超过两年的外国人,可以享受一些优惠。这种 "两年行政优惠 "规定,只要一个人在两个年度内连续在新加坡工作或居住了不少于183天,即使每年的全部时间不是在新加坡度过的,也会被视为这两年的税务居民。

在某些情况下,如非普通居民计划,符合条件的个人可以连续获得多达五个评估年的优惠。

如果一个人是外国人,在一整年内没有在新加坡居住或工作超过183天,则被视为非居民。非居民的纳税情况如下。

  • 短期工作(每年最多60天)可免于纳税。这一规则不适用于行使专业人员(顾问、演讲者、专家、教练、培训师等)、公共演艺人员或公司的董事。
  • 新加坡 对于每年在新加坡停留61至182天的个人,其就业收入按15%征税。如果居民累进税率带来了更高的税额,那么将使用该税率。
  • 所有其他收入按15%至22%征税,包括咨询费和董事酬金和费用。

 

应税收入

就业收入:

这类个人所得税包括佣金、工资、奖金、酬金、假期工资、现金报酬、雇员股份计划的收益、董事费用和为服务支付的津贴。这一类的其他东西(如公司的汽车)也是需要纳税的,但在这些情况下适用个别情况。

 

自雇及营业收入::

对于这类收入,必须根据特定的会计原则编制财务账目。业务收入与其他收入合并计算应纳税收入总额。对于非居民,来自职业、商业或贸易的收入的税率为22%。

支付给非居民的个人服务费的税率为15%,这是根据总收入计算的预扣税,除非非居民选择按净收入的22%来计算。

亏损及超额资本免税额会抵销该年度所有其他应课税入息。这些损失和资本免税额会无限期地从未来收入中结转。企业所得税按17%的统一税率征收。

 

投资收入::

新加坡税务居民公司将不为股东手中支付的股息支付所得税,无论股息来自何处。这只是在一级股息的水平上;所有其他级别按适用的所得税税率纳税。

来自新加坡金融机构的投资收益是免税的。对于非居民,利息(从免税机构获得的利息除外)的税率为15%。

从您拥有的任何物业取得的租金收入会与您的其他收入合并,并按适用的税率缴税。

 

资本收益税。

在新加坡,没有资本收益税。如果税务机关认为您的房地产流动是一种交易,那么就会有税收,因为它属于与资本收益不同的类别。所有买家都必须支付印花税以及任何有责任的额外印花税。一些卖家也可能被要求支付卖家印花税。

 

遗产税:

遗产税已于2008年2月15日停止征收,新加坡也不向赠予征税。因此,任何形式的收入都不被视为应税收入,不计入您的应纳税额,也不影响您的个人所得税税率。外国收入在新加坡不符合作为赠予的条件。

报税及缴税

一旦税务评估发出,一个人有一个月的时间一次性支付应付金额。或者分期缴税,每年最多可分12次缴税。

 

双重税收减免和税收条约

对于在没有新加坡税收协定的国家提供的服务所得,新加坡在一定程度上免除双重征税。这种减免也适用于在新加坡征税的外国税收,前提是新加坡与该国签订了条约。

目前,有93个国家与新加坡签订了税收协定。

 

新加坡所得税的申报

您有责任在每年4月15日的截止日期前提交所得税申报表。如果您的年收入低于22,000新元,并且不属于税收居民,您就没有纳税义务,但仍须申报。如果您在评估期内一直处于失业状态,那么您仍然需要在税表上申报零收入率。

申报可以通过邮寄或网上提交。如果您提出要求,新加坡税务局会将相应的纸质税表寄给您,而在线表格则从每年3月1日起提供。

  • 税务居民填写B1表格
  • 自营职业者填写B表格
  • 非居民个人填写M表格

所有的所得税都需要申报,除非是特别豁免的。以下是一些您可能从雇主那里得到的应税福利的例子。

  • 加班费。
  • 由雇主提供的车辆。
  • 每月固定的膳食津贴。
  • 每月固定的交通津贴,或基于里程数的这种津贴。
  • 任何超过可接受费率的每日津贴。
  • 为您的家属报销牙科或医疗费用。

未申报和逾期申报

逾期申报和未申报都会受到处罚。对于不申报或不支付所得税或其他相关税款的个人,也可以采取法律行动。税单或评估通知是在申报后的5月至9月间发出的。如果您不同意税单上所列的金额,您必须在税单签发之日起30天内通知当局。还必须说明您反对的理由。

在您收到评估通知后,您有30天的时间来支付您的税款。即使您已经发出了反对意见,任何在30天后未付的款项都会被罚款。

如果您属于不需要纳税的海外收入范围,那么您就不需要报税。以下情况会导致应纳税的海外收入:

  • 海外就业依赖于您在新加坡的就业,所以您是代表新加坡公司在海外工作。
  • 您的海外收入是通过新加坡的合作伙伴获得的。
  • 新加坡政府在海外雇佣您工作。

如果您收到的海外收入符合征税条件,您可以在 "other income "或 "employment income "项下申报。

未申报或逾期申报,IRAS可以采取以下措施:

  • 发出NOA(预计评估通知)。
  • 征收150至1,000新元的滞纳金。(重复提供的要收取更高的费用)。
  • -如在截止日期前仍未收到报税表及滞纳金,法院就会发出传票。

如果不支付法庭罚款,将可能导致监禁。其他的执法行动可以包括:

  • 指示您的律师、雇主或银行支付您的IRAS债务
  • 针对您的法律行动
  • 旅行限制令(TRO)

 

预扣税

预扣税是指非居民个人或企业从新加坡取得收入后,向IRAS扣缴并支付的税款。因此,新加坡公司支付给非居民的部分款项必须通过预扣税的方式支付给IRAS。

扣缴所得税,是指为抵扣税款而扣缴的应纳税所得金额。非居民个人和公司可能需要缴纳预扣税。

非税居民个人取得的境外所得不征税。只有来自新加坡的收入属于这一类。

常见问题

租金收入是否影响我的个人所得税率?

是的,如果您从您拥有的房产中获得租金收入,并且您属于纳税居民类别,那么租金利润将与您的总收入一起影响您的新加坡所得税总额。如果您的总收入,加上租金,仍然低于新加坡境内就业和其他形式的收入产生的最低应税收入,那么您仍然属于免税类别。但是您仍然需要提交纳税申报。

 

什么是免税收入?

这取决于您是否有税务居住权。遗产税并不总是要缴纳的,而且企业所得税的计算方法与个人所得税不同。一般来说,收入低于22,000 SGD就低于税率。海外收入无需纳税,即使是存入新加坡银行账户。

 

我的个人税款何时到期,是否会得到通知?

所有的税收,包括个人税收,都应在每年的4月15日前缴纳。从3月1日起,您可以在网上查阅这些表格,或者您可以要求将表格邮寄给您。

 

我在哪里可以看到最新的所得税税率?

IRAS网站上有关于所得税税率的全面信息和所有其他与应纳税收扣除的有关的信息。

 

新加坡(PR)永久居民是否要根据当地的税率缴税?

这里重要的是取决于在新加坡赚取的应纳税收的税务居民身份。所得税率取决于在新加坡产生的收入,而不是永久居民(PR)或公民身份。对于从新加坡以外的公司产生的收入,当地的税率并不适用。因此,即使您是(PR)永久居民,并从新加坡的渠道来源赚的钱,您将根据适当的税率缴税。您可以使用IRAS网站上提供的信息来计算您的税率。

APPLY FOR SINGAPORE PR 2023/2024

    By submitting, you acknowledge that you have read and understood the 数据保护声明 提交即表示您確認已經閱讀並理解了《數據保護通知》,並同意出於通知中所述的目的收集,使用和披露您的個人數據。

    最新的技巧和指南
    2022 06 08 23 02 23
    新加坡就业(EP)准证:待定状态
    Singapore Employment Pass: Status Pending An Employment Pass (EP) is a type of work pass/visa that is reserved for foreign..

    how to apply for permanent residency in singapore for your spouse
    国民识别号码和国民身份证(NRIC)
    The National Registration Identity Card is the legal identity document for all Singapore permanent residents and citizens. When an..

    ICA BUILDING SINGAPORE PR
    PR Application Singapore – 6 must-have documents
    What are the documents required for Singapore PR application processes? With thousands of Singapore PR (permanent residency) applications being submitted..

    WhatsApp Phone

Income Tax in Singapore

Income Tax in Singapore

The Tax Authority in Singapore is the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore (IRAS). Their website is www.iras.gov.sg.

The Singapore Tax Year is: from 1 January to 31 December, and the tax return due date is 15 April.

Joint filing is not possible in Singapore and tax return extensions are also not possible in Singapore.

Individual income tax rates range from 0% at a chargeable income of SGD 20,000 or less and go up as high as 22% at a chargeable income of more than SGD 320,000. All Singapore citizens are liable for income tax. A Singapore permanent resident has personal tax liability if they have tax residency status. Their individual income tax rate is determined by their total income.

 

Who Pays Taxes In Singapore?

It is less important whether you are paid in Singapore or outside of Singapore and more critical where the services you receive employment income for are performed. All services performed in Singapore for which a person receives employment income are taxable. If you derive income from a service that does not happen in Singapore, then that income is not taxed unless you receive the income via a partnership that is based in Singapore.

There are, however, specific conditions under which the following can be exempt from income tax:

  • Foreign-source service income
  • Foreign branch profits
  • Foreign-source dividend income

Profits of business ventures in Singapore are taxed under corporate income tax. However, for non-resident individuals, foreign source income is tax-exempt. Therefore, you are taxed in Singapore only on your income earned in Singapore. Any income earned overseas is not taxed by Singapore. There are very few exceptions to this rule for foreign tax credit.

The rules you need to abide by considering taxation will differ based on your tax residency. Furthermore, tax relief is available for those who set money aside for the Supplementary Retirement Scheme.

 

Singapore Tax Residency Status and Taxes

Individuals who have lived or worked in Singapore for at least 183 days in the year preceding the assessment year are subject to personal income tax. Some concessions are made for foreigners whose employment runs over two calendar years. This “two-year administrative concession” states that a person is considered a tax resident for both years as long as they have worked or lived in Singapore for a continuous period of no less than 183 days across both years, even if the entire time was not spent in Singapore per year.

Under certain circumstances, such as the Non-Ordinary Resident scheme, individuals who qualify can receive concessions for up to five assessment years consecutively.

A person is considered a non-resident if they are a foreigner who has not been living in or working in Singapore for more than 183 days in a calendar year. Non-residents are taxed as follows:

  • Short-term employment (a maximum of 60-days per year) is exempt from tax. This rule does not apply to an exercising professional (consultants, speakers, experts, coaches, trainers, etc.), a public entertainer, or a director of a company.
  • Singapore Employment income is taxed at 15% for individuals who were in Singapore between 61 to 182 days per year. If the progressive resident tax rates bring in a higher tax amount, then that rate will be used.
  • All other income is taxed at 15% to 22%, including consultation fees and director remuneration and fees.

 

Income Subject to Taxation

Employment income:

This kind of personal income tax includes commissions, salary, bonuses, gratuities, leave pay, cash remuneration, gains from employee share plans, director fees, and allowances paid for services. There are other things in this category (like company cars) that are taxable, but individual circumstances apply in those cases.

 

Self-Employment and Business Income:

For this type of income, there are specific accounting principles under which financial accounts must be prepared. Business income is grouped together with other types of income to calculate the overall taxable income. For a non-resident, income derived from a profession, business or trade is taxed at 22%.

Personal service fees paid to a non-resident are taxed at 15%, which is the withholding tax calculated on the gross amount unless the non-resident opts for the 22% rate on their net income instead.

Losses and excess capital allowances are offset against all other chargeable income for the year. These losses and capital allowances are carried over indefinitely against future income. Corporate income tax is charged at a flat rate of 17%.

 

Investment income:

Singapore tax-resident companies will not pay income tax on dividends paid in the hands of shareholders, regardless of where the dividends arise from. This is only on the level of the one-tier dividend; all other tiers are taxed at the applicable income tax rates.

Investment income that arises from Singapore based financial institutions is exempt from tax. For non-residents, interest (aside from interest gained from institutions that are exempt from tax) is taxed at 15%.

Rental income derived from any property you own is grouped with your other income and is taxed at the rate applicable.

 

Tax Capital Gains:

In Singapore, there is no capital gains tax. If tax authorities view your movement of real estate as a trade, then there will be taxation as it then falls in a different category from capital gains. All buyers must pay stamp duty as well as any additional stamp duties that are liable. Some sellers may also be required to pay seller’s stamp duty.

 

Estate and Gift Tax:

Estate duty was ceased on 15 February 2008, and Singapore also does not tax gifts. So any form of this is not seen as taxable income and does not contribute to your gross tax payable, and does not influence your personal income tax rates. Foreign income does not qualify as a gift in Singapore.

Tax Filing and Payment

Once a tax assessment is issued, a person has one month in which to pay the amount due in one lump sum. Alternatively, tax is paid in instalments, with a maximum of twelve instalments allowed per year.

 

Double Tax Relief and Tax Treaties

Singapore grants some relief from double taxation for income derived from services rendered in countries without Singaporean tax treaties. This relief is also made available for foreign taxes that are taxed in Singapore, providing that Singapore has a treaty with that country.

At this time, there are 93 countries that have tax treaties with Singapore.

 

Singapore Income Tax Filing

It is your responsibility to file your income tax return each year before the cut-off date of 15 April. If your annual income is less than SGD 22,000 and you do not fall under tax residents, and you are not liable for taxation, but returns must still be filed. If you have been unemployed for the assessment period, then you still need to declare the zero income rate on your tax form.

Returns can be filed by mail or online. The Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore will send the appropriate paper tax form to you, should you request it, and the online form is made available from 1 March annually.

  • Tax residents complete Form B1
  • Self-employed individuals complete Form B
  • Non-Resident individuals complete Form M

All income tax needs to be declared unless it is specifically exempt. Here are some examples of taxable benefits that you may receive from an employer:

  • Overtime payments.
  • A vehicle provided by your employer.
  • A fixed monthly meal allowance.
  • A fixed monthly transportation allowance, or such an allowance based on mileage.
  • Any per diem allowance where the amount is in excess of acceptable rates.
  • Reimbursements of dental or medical treatments for your dependents.

Failure to File and Late Filing

There are penalties for late filing and failure to file. Legal action can also be taken against an individual who does not file or who does not pay their income tax or other relevant taxes. The tax bill or notice of assessment is issued between May and September following a return. If you do not agree with the amount listed on the tax bill, you must inform the authorities within 30-days from the issue date of your tax bill. Reasons for your objection must also be stated.

Upon your receipt of the Notice of Assessment, you have 30-days in which to pay your tax amount. Even if you have sent an objection, any payment outstanding after 30-days is subject to penalties.

If you fall within an overseas income bracket that is not taxable, then you are not required to file a return. The following circumstances result in taxable overseas income:

  • The overseas employment relies on your Singapore employment, so you are working on behalf of a Singaporean company overseas.
  • Your overseas income is received through partnerships in Singapore.
  • The Singapore government has employed you overseas.

If your overseas income received qualifies for taxation, you can declare it either under “other income” or “employment income”.

Failure to file, or late filing, enables IRAS to take the following steps:

  • Issue an NOA (Estimated Notice of Assessment).
  • Impose a late fee between SGD 150 and SGD 1,000. (Repeat offers are liable for higher fees).
  • A court summons can be issued if neither the return nor the late fee has been received by the cut-off date.

Failure to pay the court penalty will likely result in imprisonment. Additional enforcement actions can include:

  • Directives to your lawyer, employer, or bank to pay your IRAS debt.
  • Legal actions against you.
  • A Travel Restriction Order (TRO).

 

Withholding Tax

Withholding tax refers to tax that is withheld and paid to the IRAS when a non-resident person or business obtains an income from Singapore. So a part of the payment made by a Singapore company to non-residents must be paid to IRAS via withholding tax.

The term “withholding tax” thus refers to the taxable income amount that is withheld for the purpose of tax deductions. Non-resident individuals and companies can be liable for withholding tax.

Foreign sourced income derived by non-tax resident individuals is not taxable. Only Singapore sourced income falls within this category.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does rental income affect my personal income tax rate?

Yes, if you derive rental income from a property that you own and you fall within the tax residents category, the rental profit will affect your total Singapore income tax amount along with your gross income. If your total income, with the rental, is still lower than the minimum taxable income arising from employment and other forms of income within Singapore, then you still fall within the tax exemption category. However, you will still need to file a tax return.

 

What is considered tax-exempt income?

This will depend on whether you have tax residency or not. Inheritance tax is not always paid, and corporate income tax is calculated differently than personal income tax. Generally speaking, an income below SGD 22,000 is below the tax rate. Overseas income is not taxable, even when it is paid into a Singapore bank account.

 

Will I be notified when my personal taxes are due?

All taxes, including personal taxes, are due by 15 April every year. You will be able to access the forms online from 1 March, or you can request for them to be posted to you.

 

Where can I see the latest income tax rates?

The IRAS website has comprehensive information on income tax rates and all other information related to tax payable deductions.

 

Do Singapore permanent residents pay taxes depending on the local tax rate?

What matters here is the tax residency status that is dependent on income earned in Singapore that is tax payable. The income tax rate depends on income generated in Singapore, not PR or citizenship status. For income that is generated from companies outside of Singapore, the local tax rate does not apply. So even if you are a PR and make money from a Singaporean source, you will pay taxes according to the appropriate tax rate. You can calculate your tax rate using the information provided on the IRAS website.

APPLY FOR SINGAPORE PR 2022/2023

    By submitting, you acknowledge that you have read and understood the Data Protection Notice and consent to the collection, use and disclosure of your personal data for the purpose set out in the notice.

    Latest Tips & Guides
    2022 06 08 23 02 23
    Singapore Employment Pass: Status Pending
    Singapore Employment Pass: Status Pending An Employment Pass (EP) is a type of work pass/visa that is reserved for foreign..

    how to apply for permanent residency in singapore for your spouse
    National Identification Numbers and the NRIC
    The National Registration Identity Card is the legal identity document for all Singapore permanent residents and citizens. When an..

    ICA BUILDING SINGAPORE PR
    PR Application Singapore – 6 must-have documents
    What are the documents required for Singapore PR application processes? With thousands of Singapore PR (permanent residency) applications being submitted..

    WhatsApp Phone