申请新加坡永久居民(PR)所面临的挑战

申请新加坡永久居民(PR)所面临的挑战

作为东南亚主要的金融中心之一,新加坡极好的生活水平只是吸引许多外国人移民的为数不多的原因之一。许多在新加坡居住了一段时间的移民可以申请成为永久居民(PR)。然而,尽管每年提交的永久居民(PR)申请很多,但在2020年,只有12%的人口是由拥有永久居民(PR)身份的人组成的。

 

这种严格的筛选可以归咎于新加坡政府在2009年底前后收紧移民法,以控制优质移民流入。在新加坡《Straits Times》的一次采访中,新加坡国家人口与人才部门负责人Miss Indranee进一步强调,公民身份和永久居民(PR)身份都是有选择性地提供给申请人的,这些申请人不仅要承诺永久移居新加坡,而且还能融入当地社区,为国家经济做出贡献。

 

Aside from the eligibility criteria to apply for PR in Singapore, then here are the top three challenges that most foreigners face in their application.

 

申请资格

你的教育经历,无论是正式的还是非正式的教育经历,都在提高您申请永久居民(PR)的成功率方面扮演着重要的角色。虽然在正式教育中获得的结果表明了您的潜力和能力,但您的非正式教育显示了您参加其他活动的主动性,以扩大您的知识和获得更多的经验。因此这两者都被用作您的能力水平和个人成长态度的代表。即使拥有一份证书或者毕业于一所名牌大学可以让您比其他人更有优势,但拥有您在研究生阶段获得的职业证书也是理想的。通过掌握您所处行业或市场的最新技能和知识来武装自己,最终表明您有主动学习新技能来提升自己。

 

此外您所在公司的地位和您在公司的职位,可以为您的永久居民(PR)申请提供了一个强有力的指标,表明您为新加坡经济做出贡献的能力。这是为了确保您目前的工作状态是稳定的,在公司短期内不会被解雇。除了您目前的工作,职业发展是新加坡政府在您的申请中考虑的另一个因素。您的工作经历会被考虑进去,因为它显示了您持续做一份工作和在这份工作中成长的能力。当您搬到新加坡,您能够有一份新工作,所以这很重要。您的薪水越高,您通过PTS计划成功申请的机会就越大。所以保持您的高质量的工作,试着通过PTS计划申请,争取更高的薪水来增加您的机会。如果您不精通英语,那么努力提高您的学习效率,因为掌握英语也可以让您更容易获得新加坡的永久居民身份(PR)。

 

年龄和家庭关系

 

 

Singapore PR application eligibility age and family ties

 

随着新加坡人口老龄化的持续增加和生育率的下降,政府更倾向于给予年轻申请者永久居民(PR)身份来帮助国家经济发展。虽然与东南亚国家相比,新加坡似乎是一个西化的国家,但这个城市仍然高度重视传统的亚洲家庭价值观,比如孝顺。因此如果您的孩子是新加坡公民,或者您在新加坡有永久居民(PR),那么您的申请有可能被批准,因为这增加了您在新加坡永久扎根的可能性。

 

然而考虑到在获得新加坡永久居民(PR)或公民身份时,未满18岁的男孩将必须服国民兵役。新加坡当局采取非常认真的征兵行动,所以最好在您的申请表格前仔细考虑这一点。如果您还没有孩子,那么您在新加坡的任何孩子都不需要申请新加坡永久居民(PR)或公民身份,但如果您有孩子且他们是男性,他们将承担国民兵役义务。

 

Singapore PR application eligibility incomplete application

 

不完整的永久居民(PR)申请

政府拒绝新加坡永久居民(PR)申请的最常见原因之一是文件中发现的错误。其中一些错误可能包括。 

  • Spelling errors in PR application documents such as your cover letter or filling in the wrong answers as a result of misunderstanding the questions.
  • 未能根据指南提交所要求的或必要的文件,其中一个例子是漏掉了您的出生证明的原件和翻译文件。
  • 在您的申请表中填写的细节与要求的文件有差异。
  • 回答问题花了太多时间,最终被注销。

 

如果您担心这些潜在的错误,那么您应该考虑联系一家提供新加坡移民相关专家服务的咨询公司,如SPIC。

 

在您的永久居民(PR)申请中附上一封由新加坡公民或您的公司写的推荐信也可以增加您的机会。推荐信应该显示您对社会的参与,以及您主动接触各种组织,最终证明您是一个各方面有贡献的人而不仅仅只是对新加坡经济的贡献。

 

综上所述,新加坡移民局对您的申请仍有最终决定权。因此即使您有一流的资质和证书,也不能保证您能成为新加坡永久居民(PR) 新加坡的永久居民身份(PR) 申请机构,在您申请的每一步都给您建议和帮助。

 

新加坡的永久居民(PR)面试是怎么回事?

虽然申请新加坡永久居民(PR)或公民身份不再需要面试,但通过GIP计划申请时仍然需要面试。GIP计划是出了名的困难,整个过程比其他任何计划都要长。

 

在GIP计划的申请过程中,实物的申请和对面试问题的回答都要考虑。对于其他类型的永久居民(PR)申请,自荐信已经完全取代了面试。这也意味着,您在新加坡永久居民(PR)申请中的自荐信是您给移民局(ICA)留下第一印象的唯一机会,也是您展示您的个性和个人魅力的唯一机会。

 

我们有专门针对新加坡永久居民(PR)申请的自荐信的文章,您可以查阅更多信息,包括哪些原始文件需要引起注意。或者您可以联系一家专业的移民服务咨询公司来为您提供公民身份申请咨询服务,并协助整个移民新加坡的过程,包括e-PR系统。

 

关于永久居民(PR)申请中克服挑战的建议

在永久居民(PR)申请中,克服任何挑战的最佳方法就是做好准备。在您申请永久居民身份(PR)之前,与专业的移民服务机构进行咨询会让您能够更好的做好准备与没有进行咨询服务的情况相比。通过使用专业人士的服务,您可以在开始申请新加坡永久居民身份(PR)的过程之前,了解电子pr(e-PR)系统的概况。

 

您会得到一个很好的思绪针对您到底需要准备什么样的证明文件,它们需要以什么样的顺序,对实际申请表的期望,以及移民过程的其他方面。新加坡是许多人想要移民的国家,许多人将带着他们的家庭成员一起移民。虽然这是一个令人兴奋的期望,但它也可能是耗时和昂贵的。理想的情况是您希望您的第一次申请就能够成功,这样您就可以同时节省了时间和金钱。

 

通常想要达到这一结果的最佳方法就是寻求专业人士的帮助,通过专业人士的服务指导能够确保您有一个完美的申请包。SPIC提供初期免费咨询,根据您的个人需求,总结我们的服务并制定方案。虽然我们经常处理永久居民(PR)申请,我们也有专业的公民顾问提供的公民申请咨询服务。

 

对于一些人来说,新加坡永久居民(PR)并不总是最后一步,所以它也可以帮助您申请新加坡公民身份。我们的公民顾问提供与永久居民(PR)申请和新加坡签证一样的专业服务。

 

此外,如果您已经尝试过永久居民(PR)申请,但没有成功,那么您可以开始与SPIC公司进行初步的免费咨询。我们可以让您尽快从拒绝信中恢复过来。我们提供重新申请和上诉服务。如果您不确定哪一个选择最适合您,那么我们也可以帮助您理解如何根据您的情况做出最好的选择。

 

记住当您申请永久居民(PR)时,移民局ICA官员不会只看工作质量等方面来决定批准或拒绝。我们喜欢引导我们的客户通过更个性化的方法来申请移民。新加坡ICA官员关心的是您如何融入您的社区,如何为整个新加坡增加价值,以及您是否认真履行作为新加坡家庭一份子的终身承诺。ICA办公室的任务是识别优秀的候选人,他们不仅拥有高质量的教育背景、技能和工作经历,但也将成为真正的新加坡人,并将成为新加坡社会和社区生活方面优秀的成员并补充社区所需。

 

有时也有必要从更抽象的角度来考虑您的永久居民(PR)申请。例如,新加坡正面临着人口老龄化的重大挑战,所以他们更有可能批准您们夫妇带着孩子来新加坡的申请,甚至那些希望在新加坡建立家庭的人的申请也会容易被批准。即使是外国父母在新加坡出生的孩子,也比一个四五十岁的商人更有可能为他们的父母获得永久居民身份(PR),因为后者在事业上很成功,是一个慈善家,但没有带着一个年轻的家庭。

 

这只是一个可能的例子,说明您可能拥有而没有意识到的不可能的优势。所以今天就联系我们,为您提供初步的免费咨询,我们可以看看您获准移民的机会。如果您已经拥有永久居民身份(PR),我们可以让您联系我们的公民申请的专家,这样您也可以在您的 "移民新加坡 "旅程中迈出下一步。

 

常见问题

如果我得到了永久居民身份(PR),我可以在新加坡开自己的公司吗?

是的,您可以以永久居民(PR)的身份在新加坡创业。如果这是您创业计划的一部分,那么在您向移民局ICA的申请中包含这些信息会是一个好主意。包括一份商业计划和您的企业将进入的行业。您们会成为服务用户吗? 您是否打算雇佣当地的新加坡人或者利用利润投资于当地社区? 这些事情可能会对您有利,也应该向移民局ICA提及。

 

我可以提交过多的文件吗?

是的,可以提交很多的在证明方面的文件。切记移民局ICA每年要审查成千上万的移民申请,这是一个耗时耗力的过程。如果ICA官员需要搜索您的申请中的几十份文件,这可能不会增加您被批准的机会; 相反,这可能会影响您的申请被批准的机会。对ICA来说,过度干预不是一个好迹象。向专业机构咨询可以帮助您弄清楚哪些论文和哪些信息需要来让申请获得批准,哪些可以省略。

 

SPIC能为我做些什么?

我们拥有与数千名客户打交道的多年经验,因此可以为您的个人移民申请过程提供最佳建议。我们可以提供一般建议或专业指导;无论您在移民过程的某一特定部分需要帮助:新加坡永久居民身份(PR)申请或者您需要与公民身份申请专家进行交谈,我们都有适合您的专业顾问。

 

我们还可以提供指导,包括如何将家庭成员纳入您的申请中,一旦您的永久居民(PR)申请成功,如何去获得您的永久居民(PR)证书,等等。移民是一个人一生中令人畏惧和困惑的时刻,但它为您打开了通往一个全新世界的大门。您没有必要在基本问题上纠结。让我们帮助您度过一个顺利的移民之旅。

 

新加坡专业移民咨询公司(SPIC)是新加坡可靠的永久居民(PR)申请机构,为所有渴望成为新加坡永久居民(PR)或公民的人提供值得信赖的解决方案。请访问我们的网站或与我们联系以了解更多。

   

APPLY FOR SINGAPORE PR 2022/2023

    By submitting, you acknowledge that you have read and understood the 数据保护声明 提交即表示您確認已經閱讀並理解了《數據保護通知》,並同意出於通知中所述的目的收集,使用和披露您的個人數據。

    最新的技巧和指南
    新加坡就业(EP)准证:待定状态
    Singapore Employment Pass: Status Pending An Employment Pass (EP) is a type of work pass/visa that is reserved for foreign..

    通过工作许可申请新加坡永久居民身份(PR)
    It is becoming exceedingly difficult to get an approval for an application for Singapore citizen or Singapore permanent resident..

    永久居民(PR): 在新加坡够买公寓?
    Permanent Resident (PR): Buy Condo in Singapore? One of the main factors influencing what kind of property a foreigner can..

    WhatsApp Phone

Challenges of applying for Singapore PR

Challenges of applying for Singapore PR

As one of the major financial hubs in Southeast Asia, Singapore’s wonderful standard of living is just one of the few reasons why many foreigners are attracted to migrating over. Many immigrants who have lived in Singapore for a while can apply to become a Permanent Resident (PR). However, despite the many PR applications submitted annually, only 12% of the total population in 2020 was made up on those with PR status.

 

This strict selection can be attributed to the constricting of immigration laws by the Singapore government around the end of 2009 as a means to control the inflow of quality immigrants into the city. In an interview conducted by Straits Times Singapore, the head of the National Population and Talent Division, Miss Indranee, further emphasised that both citizenship and PR statuses are offered selectively to applicants who are not just committed to making their move to Singapore permanent but can also integrate in the local community and contribute to the country’s economy.

 

Aside from the eligibility criteria to apply for PR in Singapore, then here are the top three challenges that most foreigners face in their application.

 

Qualifications

Your education, be it formal or informal education, plays an important role in increasing the success rate of your PR application. While the results attained in formal education is indicative of your potential and capabilities, your informal education shows your initiative in participating in other activities to broaden your knowledge and gain more experience. Hence, both of these are used as proxies for both your competency levels and attitude towards personal growth. Even though having a certificate, or graduating from a prestigious university can give you an advantage over others, it is also ideal to have vocational certificates that you have achieved as a post-graduate. By equipping yourself with up-to-date skills and knowledge of the industry or market that you are in, ultimately it shows that you have the initiative to pick up new skills to upgrade yourself.

 

In addition, the status of your company and your position within it provide your PR application with a strong indicator of your ability to contribute to Singapore’s economy. This is to ensure that your current employment status is stable and that you will not be released by the company in the short term. Aside from your current employment, career progression is another factor that the Singapore government looks at in your application. Your employment history is taken into consideration as it shows your ability to keep a job and to grow in that job. When you move to Singapore, you will likely have a new job, so this is important. The higher salary you bring in, the better your chances of successfully applying through the PTS scheme. So, keep your work quality high, try to apply through the PTS scheme and aim for a higher salary to increase your chances. If you are not proficient in the English language, then make an effort to improve your efficiency, as a good grasp of English also makes attaining PR status in Singapore easier.

 

Age and familial ties

 

 

Singapore PR application eligibility age and family ties

 

As the ageing population continues to increase in Singapore and the fertility rate decreases, the government is showing preference in granting PR status to younger applicants, to help the country progress economically. While Singapore may seem like a westernised country compared to its Southeast Asian counterparts, the city still holds traditional Asian family values, such as filial piety, in high regard. Hence, if you are an applicant who has a child that holds a Singapore citizenship or is a PR in the country, then you might have a potential chance of getting your application approved, as this increases the possibility of you growing your roots permanently here.

 

Consider, however, that male children are subject to compulsory National Service if they are under the age of 18-years when they obtain Singapore PR or citizenship. Singapore authorities take the Enlistment act very seriously, so it is best to consider this carefully before moving ahead with your application form. If you do not yet have children, then any children you have in Singapore will not need to apply for Singapore PR or citizenship, but they will be liable to National Service if they are male.

 

Singapore PR application eligibility incomplete application

 

Incomplete PR applications

One of the most common reasons for the government to reject Singapore PR applications is mistakes found in the documents. Some of these mistakes can include: 

  • Spelling errors in PR application documents such as your cover letter or filling in the wrong answers as a result of misunderstanding the questions.
  • Failure to submit the requested or necessary documents according to the guidelines, one such example is missing out on the original and translated documents of your birth certificate.
  • Differences in details that were filled out in your application form and the requested documents.
  • Taking too much time to answer the questions and eventually getting signed out from the session.

 

If you find that you are concerned about any of these potential mistakes, then you should consider approaching an independent consultancy firm offering expert services related to Singapore immigration, such as SPIC.

 

Including a recommendation letter in your PR application written by a Singapore citizen or your company can also help boost your chances. The recommendation letter should show your involvement in the community, as well as your initiative to reach out to various organisations, ultimately proving that you are a holistic individual that contributes to more than just the economy in Singapore.

 

In conclusion, the Immigration and Checkpoint Authority of Singapore still has the final say in approving your application. Thus, even if you have stellar qualifications and certifications, it does not guarantee you a spot as Singapore PR. So, it is ideal to engage in the professional services of a PR application agency in Singapore to give you advice and assistance in every step of your application.

 

What about the Singapore PR Interview?

While there is no longer an interview involved for Singapore PR or citizenship applications, there is still an interview involved in application via the GIP scheme. The GIP scheme is notoriously difficult to succeed in, and the entire process takes far longer than any of the other schemes available.

 

Both the physical application and answers to interview questions are considered during a GIP scheme application. With other types of PR applications, the cover letter has completely replaced interviews. This also means that the cover letter on your Singapore PR application is your only opportunity for a first impression with the checkpoints authority and your only opportunity to present your personality and individuality.

 

We have articles specifically directed at the cover letter on a Singapore PR application that you can consult for further information, including which original documents to draw attention to. Alternatively, you can contact an independent consultancy firm offering citizenship application advisory services and assistance with the entire immigration Singapore process, including the e-PR system.

 

General Advice on Overcoming Challenges in a PR Application

The best way to overcome any challenges faced with a PR application is preparation. Engaging with professional services in advance of your PR application can and will afford you better preparation than going without such a consultation. Through engaging professionals, you can get an overview of the e-PR system in advance of starting the process to apply for Singapore permanent residency status.

 

You will get an excellent idea of exactly what kind of supporting documents you need to prepare, what order they need to be in, what to expect from the actual application form, and any other features of the process of immigration. Singapore is a country that many people want to immigrate to, and many will bring their family members with them. While this is an exciting prospect, it can also be time-consuming and costly. Ideally, you would want your first application to be successful so that you can save both money and time.

 

Often the best way to achieve this result is by engaging professionals and, through that engagement, ensuring that your application package is perfect. SPIC offers an initial free consultation that will summarise our services and work out a plan based on your individual needs. While we often assist with PR applications, we also have citizenship application advisory services that are offered by our specialised citizenship consultants.

 

Singapore PR is not always the final step in the process for some people, so it can help you to apply for Singapore citizenship as well. Our citizenship consultants offer the same degree of professional services that are offered for a PR application and a Singapore Visa.

 

Furthermore, if you have already attempted a PR application and have not been successful, you are not too late to initiate your initial free consultation with SPIC. We can put you on the fast track to recovering from the rejection letter. We offer services both for reapplications and for appeals. If you are not sure which option is best for you then we can also help you decipher how to go about moving ahead with the best option for your circumstances.

 

Remember, when you apply for PR, the ICA officers do not only look at aspects such as work quality to decide on approval or rejection. We like to guide our clients through a more personalised approach to their applications for immigration. Singapore ICA officers are concerned with how you fit into your community, how you add value to Singapore as a whole, and whether you are serious about the lifelong commitment to remaining part of the Singapore family. The ICA office is tasked with identifying excellent candidates who have high-quality education, skills, and work records, but also those who will become true Singaporeans and will be excellent additions to the social and community aspects of life in Singapore as well.

 

It is sometimes necessary to think of your permanent residence application in a more abstract light as well. For example, Singapore is facing a major challenge due to their ageing population, so they will tend to be more likely to approve applications of your couples who bring their children with them to Singapore or even those wishing to start a family in Singapore. Even a child born in Singapore to foreign parents is more likely to secure approval of permanent residence for their parents than a businessman in his 40s or 50s who has had a successful career and is a philanthropist, but does not bring a young family with him.

 

This is only one possible example of an unlikely advantage that you might have and not realise. So contact us today for your initial free consultation so that we can take a look at your chances of immigration approval. If you already have permanent residence then we can put you in touch with one of our citizenship experts so that you too can take the next step in your “immigration Singapore” journey.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I start my own company in Singapore if I get PR?

Yes, you can start your own business in Singapore as a PR. If it is part of your plan to start a business once you get PR, it might be a good idea to include that information in your application to the ICA. Include a business plan and the industry that your business will be in. Will you be service clients? And do you intend to employ local Singaporeans or use profits to invest in your local community? These are things that might count in your favour and should be mentioned to the ICA.

 

Can I submit too many documents?

Yes, it is possible to submit too much in terms of supporting documents. Remember, the ICA filters through tens of thousands of immigration applications yearly, and this is a very time and labour intensive process. If the ICA officer needs to search through dozens of papers on your application, it will likely not increase your chances of approval; on the contrary, it could hurt your chances of approval. Overdoing it is not a good sign for the ICA. Consulting with a professional agency can help you figure out which papers and what information to include for approval and what to omit.

 

What can SPIC do for me?

We have years of experience with thousands of clients and can therefore advise you on the best course for your personal immigration application process. We can offer general advice or specialised guidance; whether you need help with a specific part of the process of immigration: Singapore PR applications, or you need to speak to citizenship experts, we have a consultant ideal for you.

 

We can also offer guidance on how to include family members on your applications, how to go about getting your PR certificate once you have been successful in your PR application, etc. Immigration is a daunting and confusing time of a person’s life, but it opens doors to a whole new world. There is no need for you to struggle with the basics. Let us help you through a smooth immigration journey.

 

Singapore Professional Immigration Consultancy is a reliable PR application agency in Singapore, providing trusted solutions to all individuals who aspire to be a PR or citizen of Singapore. Visit our website or connect with us to find out more.

   

APPLY FOR SINGAPORE PR 2022/2023

    By submitting, you acknowledge that you have read and understood the Data Protection Notice and consent to the collection, use and disclosure of your personal data for the purpose set out in the notice.

    Latest Tips & Guides
    2022 06 08 23 02 23
    Singapore Employment Pass: Status Pending
    Singapore Employment Pass: Status Pending An Employment Pass (EP) is a type of work pass/visa that is reserved for foreign..

    how to apply for permanent residency in singapore for your spouse
    National Identification Numbers and the NRIC
    The National Registration Identity Card is the legal identity document for all Singapore permanent residents and citizens. When an..

    ICA BUILDING SINGAPORE PR
    PR Application Singapore – 6 must-have documents
    What are the documents required for Singapore PR application processes? With thousands of Singapore PR (permanent residency) applications being submitted..

    WhatsApp Phone